Back in my comfort zone

It may look warm but it was anything but, in fact it was so cold it actually hurt to breathe. I think I may have frostbite up my nostrils! I've warmed up a bit now though with the help of a bowl (or 2) of homemade leek and potato soup. It was lovely to be on the beach though even though everything was wrong. The tide was wrong, the sand was wrong (too many footprints), the light was wrong, the seal was wrong (because he wouldn't come close enough to have his photo taken), the constantly snogging couple were very wrong and I came home with a memory card full of wonky, blurry wrong! But as I said, it was still good to be on the beach :)

Apologies for my lack of comments yesterday but you see I had a cunning plan. I was so nervous about posting that blip because only medics, the postman and a handfull of family and friends have seen me like that. I thought if I posted mid morning when blip is at it's quitest and ignored everyone then it would pass through under the radar. Wrong again!! But thank you for all being so nice, it gave me a much needed confidence boost :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.