the west

By Pacco

Sennema, would you like to skate with me?

It's freezing, minus 2 degrees Celsius and the sun shines bright. I've run about 45 minutes outside, very cold wind, but I like it badly!

Two or three days frost and like many other Dutchmen, my desire to go ice skating is like having a 40 degrees fever!!

I hope next weekend we can start to skate on the special prepared ice rink in the village, or even better on the lake 10 km further on!
And if the 11 cities tour in Friesland will be organized, it will be a dream come true!

I remember skating in my home time when I was little and a teenager. I found this nice fotograph. My mam took this picture about 19 years ago: Me and my lovely sister on the ice rink.

For the Knitting group: I've knit this jumper myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.