Stalking, Investigating or Spying...

Turned my hand to stalking today and managed to partially solve one of my Edinburgh mysteries.

Do you know what the price of parking in Edinburgh is like?

There is a graveyard in the grounds of St Cuthbert's Church across from my work in the centre of Edinburgh and as you walk down into it from Lothian Road, there is this SAAB always parked there. Now I, along with a lot of other people assumed it was either the groundsperson's car or someone at least connected to the church.

As I was going for a lunchtime stroll today, I passed the car as it pulled into it's usual spot.

I tailed the guy that got out of it round to an office in Stafford Street to a door that didn't in anyway look to be related to the church whatsoever.

What this has confirmed to me is that this person has found the perfect parking dodge in Edinburgh that no parking attendants know about and none of the public even bat an eyelid at. He's been doing it for years, fair game, if you can get away with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.