a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Finally!

I woke this morning to pouring rain, but by the time I stumbled out of bed, the rain had stopped, and the sun was starting to come out. I went downstairs, looked out of the french doors to the backyard and spotted bluebirds, cardinals, nuthatches, mourning doves, woodpeckers...all flying around, chirping away like it was a Spring day.

I grabbed my camera, and went out on the deck in my jammies and couldn't believe how warm it was...already at least 50(f) at only 9 a.m.!! I was trying to capture a few shots of the bluebirds in a distant tree, when something caught my eye right next to me. A male bluebird flew over to the birdbath just a few feet from where I was standing!!! I slowly turned and took a few photos before he flew off again.

When I got in the house, I was so excited to see the pictures until I realized that I never changed the settings on the camera, they were still set with a really high ISO. So the picture is a bit grainy, but I love how vibrant he is, and how close!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.