The Kiltwalk

By thekiltwalk

Can ANYONE beat this for a Kiltwalk Training Walk

The Kilwalk Training stories are coming in think and fast, but can anyone beat David Donn's training ground? We'll be mightily impressed if you can.

"My Kiltwalk Training Ground..........or as it's better known, the M.G. Hulme helicopter landing deck. The rig is working in India just now. Out here for four weeks at a time so no gym, town or nice countryside to train or walk in.

Gets a bit boring going round and round and round and round in such a small area which is why I run when I'm on the rig (it gets it over with quicker lol) and leave the walking practice for nicer surroundings when I'm home.

Still it's better than nothing and I do enjoy it, can be warm and humid but I usually leave the training until after 6pm when I'm off shift and it's cooler.

Roll on April"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.