Red Squirrel

By JJRW

'Ear We Are Again!

I went off into Bracondale wood today searching for my glasses, never for one moment really expecting to find them. After about 35 minutes of desperately trying to remember exactly where I'd walked yesterday in the area I'd lost them, scanning the leaf covered ground, feeling VERY cold and not too happy, I passed between 2 closely spaced young trees and there they were - right in front of me. I couldn't believe my luck. Suddenly the world seemed a much brighter place! Not only has that find saved me quite a lot of dosh, but those frames date from the early 70s - very retro, gold hexagonal shaped ones, impossible to replace nowadays - and I'd have been a very pissed off unhappy Red Squirrel to have lost them.
I came across some more Jews Ear fungi too, and tooks shots from all angles - I really loved this pic of the top of a very mature one (the 'ears' are the undersides) - the colour and patterning are quite lovely I think. So I decided to use that for my blip.
I'd had a search for what I'd been planning to blip, and couldn't find it. Maybe tomorrow .... which gives me a music link once more - a Dutch band from the '70s I always loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.