La vida de Annie

By Annie

Partial SP...

....of my left leg with a fetching colour added to cheer things up. The good news is the bone healing is continuing, albeit very slowly. The less good news is I need to have one of the two screws removed from the top and bottom of the long metal pin as they're protruding and interfering with movement, especially in the heel. This will be under general anaesthetic so the ortho surgeon at Whiston will have to speak with the neuro surgeon at Walton to see if my brain is able to tolerate more anaesthesia just now. I do feel a bit ambivalent about having another op; the thought of having a stroke while under anaesthetic, however unlikely, scares me a lot, but on the other hand I really want to be able to walk better.

Next up after the orthopaedic consultation was a session in physiotherapy, where once again attempts were made to unscrew my foot (or so it felt). It does not feel like a happy leg. Still, all progress is good, and it was pleasant to get out on a lovely sunny day, thanks to friend R acting chauffeuse again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.