freshphoto:a moment a day

By freshphoto

Horsing about

I headed out to see if I could get some evening light shots for a client, but the clouds beat me to it. I got as far as Kelso and realised that by the time I got to where I was meant to be, not only would I miss the light there, I'd miss it here. So instead, I pulled into a little lane and just enjoyed where I was. Sometimes I remember to do that.

I was rewarded by meeting this little horse family. The stallion and the mare were trotting about in their field, and each time she came to see me he got a bit jealous and kept nudging her away. The kids were racing about playing tag and having their 'mad half hour', really sweet to watch.

While I was doing that, a little pale ginger cat came out of the nearby farmhouse to say hello and watch the sunset with me, and got so relaxed at me scratching his head he started to drool.

I love it when you meet nice animals and you all make each other feel better. Can't ask for much more than that out of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.