Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Spent most of today setting up our exhibition at uni. I finally got to hang my work this afternoon, after which (in an annoyingly stereotypical fine-art moment) it was deemed "too perfect", so I had to rehang it in a less even fashion. This evening we had a lecture about the new research centre (actually called The Winchester Centre for Global Futures in Art Design & Media).

The lecture was really good. One of those ones that lasts for hours but stays interesting right 'til the end, long after bums have gone numb. It sorta felt like I shouldn't been there, though: we were sat 2 rows from the front, in amongst all the proper, important grown-ups. Professors of impressive sounding things from impressive sounding institutions, and important people from various Tate galleries, and our Head of School and pretty much every tutor.

Oh, and Jake Chapman. I'd probably be classed as weird by most people my age, but sitting almost directly behind one half of a renowned conceptual-art-making duo was totally exciting.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.