In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Oude haven

I think I've blipped this exact canal scene a few too many times already but it was one of only a handful of photos taken today, for today was all about the shopping!

After yet another pathetic attempt at sleep last night, (but now I'm starting to really sound like a broken record, so you can just assume that this bad phase of insomnia continues unless said otherwise! I'm starting to bore myself with the sleepless updates!) I was feeling more than a little zombified, taking a while to get going, so ignored the majority of things on my to-do-list and went shopping instead. I still had some Christmas money from the folks back home, burning a hole in my pocket after all.

I treated myself to a fantastic silver, melting, Salvador Dali style clock, which on second thoughts should have been my blip today but I'll save that for a 'rainy' day when I don't leave the house. Coasters in the style of vinyl records, plus a few items of clothing were also bought. It sure feels good to spend money, particularly someone else's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.