On my Head Be It

By OnMyHeadBeIt

Day 1

Day 1 of my campaign to wear a different item on my head every day for 6 months. The reason behind this is that a person close to my heart is currently having chemo for cancer and will lose all her hair. In my usual loud, brash unthinking manner I announced to all who would listen that I would shave all my own hair off to support her. Well, I quickly regretted that decision and had to think up another way round it. Being as she will have to wear something on her head, be it a scarf or a wig for 6 months then so will I. A few hours after launching this on my Facebook a reported called and interviewed me for a local paper. I'm hoping a bit of publicity will help me to raise some money for Cancer Research. Day 1 and £25 raised so far =)
Now all I need to do is find another 180 odd items to stick to my head

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.