send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Minor malfunction

My headphones have gone dead in one ear, which is a little annoying, but not the end of the world. Apart from the fact that I have others, these ones are covered by a pretty thorough warranty, so they're off on a trip tomorrow courtesy of the Royal Mail. Hopefully they'll get where they're supposed to go.

The settings may look a little odd, but they were an effort to get the right depth of field, with a long enough exposure to capture the light from the LCD screen. The vibration control system helped there. I used a +3 close-up dioptre to choose the focal length that gave the right isolation for the image I wanted.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 78mm; ISO 640; F/16; 1/20s. VC on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.