Rags of light

By CarolG1

Gold plated

I've been mulling over today's blip. On this day exactly a year ago, I was in hospital undergoing the biggest operation I've ever had. So, I was thinking, I must post something profound, in words and images. All about life, the universe, and everything.

Then I thought, oh get over yourself. Stop looking back on what was basically just a very, very crap day!

Today was beautiful - and freezing. Went out with the dog in the afternoon and it was so cold it hurt to take my gloves off to use the camera. I got some nice shots but my favourite was this one from this morning.

The surface on the right is one of the big dustbins on the seafront. The plastic coating has blistered and this morning the sun was so bright it was burnished like gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.