With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Dissection day

Everything seems to have been under the knife today except food. I'm glad to say this is the evidence of a more positive type. My student H and I got stuck in and were very pleased to trace the pulmonary artery from the heart, tiny as our specimen was, and show how the bronchioles meet the alveloi and the capillaries pick up their oxygen. (they're the octpous type bits we cut across). Year 10 said it was the best lesson ever, which is noce.
I felt like I needed some more oxygen after a very busy day with too much to sort.

I'm now at 11.20pm deciding wether I have time to eat before going to bed, now that a few more dissections have taken place. Lunch was taken in record time, thank God salad delays indigestion a few hours. Maybe food is for whimps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.