ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Touch Tigers.

Oh dear; today's Blip has to start off with a big apology. I have ten - yes, TEN - Blips to catch up on. Not to worry, I have all the photos ready to go... Just need to find the time to put them up and write about them. I've been super-busy with nights out with work folk, wonderful holidays with M and my general work/life balance being a bit skewed at the moment! I promise I'll try and catch up by Saturday night. For now, you have an action shot of the Tigers (my work Touch-Rugby team) playing their winning game against the Hoodlums (I scored a try!!!!)

I'm a bit ill at the moment, and today have started a round of antibiotics, as well as being given an inhaler for my lingering chesty cough (it's been 8 weeks now...) so the endorphins gained from 2 fast-paced games of Active Touch were very welcome, despite now feeling like I've pushed myself a bit far.

M left for a rig south of Ireland today; his first time on that particular platform. We've had a great time during the past three weeks, and we were both sad this morning when he left. I'm getting used to this offshore life though, and it really helps to have such a great crowd of friends to organise things with and keep me smiling. I've also organised a weekend with my parents in 3 weeks time, which I'm SO excited for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.