freshphoto:a moment a day

By freshphoto

Strawberry Fields

Back on another job, but I am always bunking off like a naughty schoolboy with a frog and a catapult in his pocket. I was taking pictures for a house builder, and the site where in future there will only be twee desolation and dismal Lego suburbia is currently a haven for wild flowers and insects. All this shall pass.

But in the mean time, there are beautiful teasels, and wild strawberries to scoff, and stuff in your pockets for later (only to find later that they got all smushed - still tasty though). There's something truly satisfying about gathering wild food, and one of these days I will become an expert in what you can and can't pick.

Pretty safe with strawbs, and I quite liked that my knees got covered in them while I took this shot. If only I really had a frog in my pocket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.