Fuji Rock Festival - Day Three

I decided to wash my hair in a stream first thing. Not quite Timotei/Herbal Essences advert material, but it was a good move - very invigorating and it set me up for day 3 of the action. We took the chair lift up to the top of Naeba for the Sunday morning chill-out session. Good tunes, nice atmosphere and cracking scenery on the way there and back. However, the clouds had gathered and it all went very grey. The chairlift stopped for a minute or two during a thunderstorm on the way back down which was a tad ifffy so I was glad to get off at the bottom. We all wanted to see different bands so I went off to Ben Folds, managing a top spot in the mosh pit again. He did his stuff as it absolutely bucketed it down. I've never seen rain like it and needed windscreen wipers on my glasses. My plastic poncho cover did not keep me dry - it was as much use as a chocolate fireguard! I think 'drowned rat' would be the best description. Not the best look or what I needed given my lingering cough and sniffles.

I didn't bump into any of the others, so eventually decided to trudge up the hill and get myself dry and asleep! My camera stayed dry in my bag and didn't make an appearance after about 2.30, which was a shame. This was taken from the chair lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.