A Little Brightness

Feeling a little bit better today, managed some time in the garden but had my collar turned up as the breeze was a bit nippy. I didn't do anything strenuous, just gently does it. Thank you for all your 'get well' wishes, never thought I would get the flu in summer!

We've had rain and our temperature has dropped considerably, a little bit of sun but mainly dull grey skies. This little fuschia caught my eye. I really liked the brightness of the stamens against the green Lady's Mantle leaves and the softness of the petals of the fuschia.

I've preapred Roast Chicken and veges for our tea tonight, something nice and warming as its certainly not bbq weather.

Friday tomorrow, wonder what the weekend will bring......

Have a great night all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.