KiwiPurpleStars

By KiwiPurpleStars

Come up and see me some time

So do you like my lodgings?

It's got great air-conditioning.


These were cows with character!

There was no way I was going to walk up the Public Pathway to see the view from Penshaw Monument. They simply told me that it was not worth my time as they were busy using the space and to come back later.

The one that ate the branches off the hedge row (never seen a cow eat so many sticks if wood before) and the one that ate a white plastic bag whilst looking right at me summed up how they would treat any wanderers on their bit of the land. These were HARD-CORE COWS that were not to be messed with.

Got a number of pics on the iPad and I love them all I thought the shots were going to be Penshaw Monument and the view from there, and I was a bit annoyed that the cows were coming down the hill towards me ruining the picture in my mind (actually put more than 3 mins thought into it) but it just shows you that sometimes you have gotta go with the flow and I ended up watching these cows for a good half an hour (oh yes it was 2degrees)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.