Compost Mentis

By megatonlove

Chocolate cake!

It's amazing how much I got done when we had no internet yesterday.

I read, I cooked, I cleaned, I watched A Separation (good film), I wrote letters with pen and paper -- wahey! Predictably, the kids were in agony and moaned that having no internet was worse than having a powercut. After I teased them about their first world problems, they tramped upstairs and spent the rest of the day reading.

I tinkered around with a new chocolate cake that came to me in a dream. I'm not sure what this says about me, but some of my best food ideas germinate in dreams. It's a double-layer dark chocolate cake with a brownie base, and, as I'm a bit bored with dark chocolate at the moment (it does happen) I did a milk-chocolate ganache icing instead. Very happy with the result.

+

No recipe available as I think I might tweak it some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.