daily dragon

By shadowolfhunter

Sock Crisis

Everyone who knows me, or has met me in the flesh, knows that my dress sense is a tad random. I like it bright and colourful. The whole city suit schtick is not for me, and I never wear blouses that button up. So basically, my summer wardrobe is my year round wardrobe, and my winter wardrobe are things that I can add over summer clothes to keep warm.

During winter I tend to look more like a bag of spanners than ever. I am not a winter person, my default position is bare feet which is why Dandy's depredations upon my flipflops (quite apart from the cost) are so upsetting.

This morning I left the house with bare feet in my Kickers. In sub zero temperatures. I was having a sock crisis.

Yesterday I was wearing one Tuesday sock and one Saturday sock. They are roughly the same colour, both pink and white, so I thought I could get away with it. But today, crisis, one green Wednesday sock, I have no idea what has happened to the mates of these socks, and the whereabouts of the pairs which say Monday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday, I shudder to think.

So it's buy a new pair of tide me over socks today.

As much as I love Next as the store to provide me with things to clothe my extremities, £7 for socks was not what I had in mind today (although as ever they have some very fetching and extremely bright trainer liners which is what I normally wear).

So I hit DP's. Amongst the sober winter hues, I came across the perfect pair.

Wicked Witch of the East socks!! Stripey? with cute little goldfish on the ankle?. Just perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.