Dunnock

Every spare moment of about half an hour a day at home I try to capture birds in the backyard. I have to do that inside. When I'm outside birds don't come in the garden in this season. I can't hide myself enough. So I have no other possibility than picturing birds from behind the window. And besides that, I find it too cold now to sit and wait outside ... ;))

In the backyard hang a few mirrors. And in the past days, apart from all kind of tits and or finches, there's one dunnock from time to time sitting before the mirrors and quickly moving up and down.

That also happened this morning. I had my camera ready. But I couldn't get a neat picture without an unsharp moving bird. At last I tried to focus on the mirror and wait until the dunnock came fully in the viewer. The shutter clicked ...

When you say "Hey, Leo, the bird is not pin sharp?!" then I've to admit that you are right. But ... I focussed on the mirror and that mirror image is needle sharp. In any case, it was my best shot today ... ;)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.