Hopping around!

By Harebell

Fenced Out Sunset

I did a 'blip first' today. I pulled the car over before I got home so as I could nip out and take a few photos. I don't like driving much and usually when I'm in the driver's seat, that's where I'll stay, from A to B. The sunset was so lovely, though, I could see it in my wing mirrors most of the way home. I just had to stop.

I had a lovely lunch at Anglesey Abbey with my friend who has to have an operation tomorrow. She's hoping it won't be cancelled like last time. I hope for her that they are able to do it tomorrow. I couldn't believe how busy the restaurant was. I guess loads of folks were out looking at the famous selection of the snowdrops.

Mr H is happy. I did the shopping, he usually does this and was glad of a day off. We have also had someone come to give us a measure up for a new gas boiler and also for someone else to look at some fencing that needs replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.