A touch of fae

By OndineBlue

Putting on my dancing shoes

Or not.

I arrived at the dance space, it was freezing cold, so first order of the day was to get the heating on! I had a coffee and a snack whilst the room warmed up a bit and got out my Walkman and portable speakers. Yep, all fine and dandy up to this point. I'd even got my dance shoes on but just 10 minutes into my warm up the Walkman just died, it wouldn't even work plugged into the mains. So that was it because no music means no practise.

Now I have the depressing business of buying a new Mp3 player and my goodness haven't they gone up in price since I bought the Walkman four years ago! However, I need to have something so I will just have to bite the bullet!

So the dance thing was a bit of an anticlimax in the end, which is why my blip is of my shoes and not of me wearing them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.