Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Frosty

-7C at 8 am this morning. A hard frost. Walking through the park, there was some sunshine earlier in the day. I liked the detail on this seat, some of it still frozen, other areas beginning to thaw. And the heron is still there, on the island, keeping watch on all the birds sliding in to land on the ice.

It's Dad's birthday today ... and he's chosen a reconditioned DSLR for a gift. I have memories of him developing film when I was small, but he hasn't taken many photos in recent years. It will be interesting to see what he gets up to with his new toy.

Very busy yesterday, posted this studio shot well after 11 pm last night.

Edit : just noticed my shot from a year ago today, it is very similar, and I had no idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.