rockets

This is my new Rocket Garden.

Their website is great, no matter what size garden you've got; they package all your plants up in straw and it's like searching through a huge bran tub where you get to keep everything you find!

This is a compact fruit garden, so it basically looks like I've got a box with a few brown sticks in it!

They are, in fact: blackcurrants, raspberries, gooseberries, redcurrants and there's a rhubarb crown in there too. I should also find some strawberry runners in there, but don't want to search too hard as my living room will end up covered in straw - something to do at the weekend in the garden!

A couple of years ago, I got their River Cottage Veg Garden and it came with about 15 different types of seedlings, all laid out and lovingly packaged in straw. Such an exciting thing to get in the post :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.