Keeping Warm

Non-Stop all day today, and just sat down with aching feet.
As I drove home from my daughter's house I saw that the temp reading was -4, so going be a chilly night tonight!

Took 3 boys to the park after school. Although it was cold it was sunny so we were well wrapped up. Ben's daddy forgot to pack a hat so he borrowed his big bubba's hat, looking pretty big for him but it was warm, gloves also old ones of bubbas.

I contrast this picture on the swing with ones Lauri takes in New Mexico. Larkyn has her lovely little dress, Ben has his extra warm all in one on!

Gym today which was boiling, the air con wasn't working. My face was beetroot when I came out.

Well done Cameron for getting a Certificate for his front crawl from his swimming teacher. I'm proud of him as he was extra cautious in the water, so when he was 3 I gave his Christmas present and birthday present as 1 to 1 swimming lessons. A great decision as before long he was gaining confidence every week. He now gets lessons in the training pool and can easily manage the length of the pool. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.