A place in time

By Verbosa

Sails

This unusual looking thing is meant to be a model of a sail, on a ruined shipwreck that is carved in wood along Woodbridge Meadows. Of course, you cannot see the "shipwreck" here as I was sitting on the seat that is supposed to be the bridge of the ship, and the gravel path cuts through the middle of the whole affair. Perhaps another day I can show you what the whole thing looks like.

Anyhow, I toddled along the river at lunchtime today and I only managed to stay out for 30 minutes - it was absolutely FREEZING today, yet it looks like a glorious spring day from the colour of the sky, doesn't it?

So, I liked the colours of the rusting iron sails against the bright blue sky and it almost cheered me up, but not quite. It was still bloomin' cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.