This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I got up late. I was awake, but I just couldn't quite greet the day as early as usual. I was supplied with a cup of tea so I just relaxed and looked out the window, it was a lovely way to start the day. Then some time passed and we went out to meet some fellow blippers at the Mosque kitchen for a curry. It was lovely to meet Red, EcoDad, Tractor Factory, Wingpig and I got to see Just Sitting and little sitting and MAIT for a second time. The curry was great and I hope I get a chance to see them all again.

Then Stewart and I wandered about town some more (our average of 4.5 miles) still sort of searching for a teapot. I am looking for a cool, well designed but not expensive 4 cup tea pot. If you know where I should go please let me know. We looked in a lot of shops and ended up in Jenners for some coffee and a strange snack... a snowball. It would go nicely with that sick berry cider I had the other night (in the not to be repeated category).

It was another lovely sunny day and again it was lovely to meet so many blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.