LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Limekilns Promenade

Very rare that the first photo I take becomes the blip for the day. Taken just after 8am from Limekilns Promenade. I was picking up a colleague from the hotel in Charlestown before setting off on a mini tour of central Scotland.

One of our friends grew up just along the road from this view. Before our daughter was born, my wife and I used to get fish suppers and drive down to the harbour just along from here and sit by the water looking out across the Forth. It was 'our place'. We sat there the night before she went into labour, sharing a bag of chips and wondering when our baby would decide to join us - we didnt have to wait that long!

It was -4.5c when I took this but the sun was out and it was a beautiful fresh morning. Been a tiring but good week, but I am looking forward to a chilled out weekend. We haven't been to 'our place' for a while - might take a trip down there on Saturday...with chips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.