Saddleback

A beautiful but very cold morning, I never seemed to get warm all day so it will be trousers tomorrow instead of a skirt!

To make the day seem even colder, in the dark I turned the car's heater dial from hot to cold instead of from window to foot-well. THEN I turned on the fan! I drove 5 miles getting colder and colder. It was only when I set off home, again with the fan on, that I began to realise something was wrong. With the temperature at -6°C I got really cold before I worked it out and turned the dials back half way home.

This shot was taken on the way to work this morning, Saddleback (Blencathra) between Penrith and Keswick. When I saw the sky I thought of all you lucky blippers meeting in Edinburgh and Glasgow for the Scotland The World Over showing. Have a great time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.