Hand portrait 2

Rock!
Really bad day at work ... internet wouldn't work, customers complaining (schools offended by bare bottom on stage!) ... feel unsettled.
Thankfully the evening was better - my photography class went really well. Especially since it took me until last week to actually get my camera out in class. This week I set up the studio and got everyone to pose for hand portraits holding something ... it was fun. Everyone was really helpful, especially Selina. I've already forgotten who held what ... but this was my favourite so far. At least that's one big thing done ... have so much to do this month. Then my photo of Coventry won (or to be honest just drew for first place) this week's competition. Simon our tutor voted for mine so it makes me feel like I really won :)

I was up until 1.30am again last night ... this time watching Ill Take Manhattan - the film about David Bailey and Jean Shrimpton. It was only on iplayer until today - glad I got to see it. Feeling really inspired with my photography just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.