Portobelloman

By portobelloman

Swan by any other name

In the style of them, well this is really an appreciation of two blippers who I have enjoyed (stop it!) since they began. They both have been married 68 years, one has a very distinct track record and the other well they tend to lead with the heart.
They stay in a place with a very ugly bus station but that's the last ugly thing about them, they have made me laugh and sometimes shed the odd tear, but their blips are very warm and enjoyable, in fact one of them has been pronounced "normal" recently by the finest medical brains known to humanity, a finding that has resonated throughout blipland.
With all that is going on in their lives I am surprised that the both blip as often as they do, and I hope they both continue for a long time yet, and if I ever find a £10 note lying in the street I would like to buy them both a drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.