My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Irish Snap +

My coursemates and I began the semester by playing Irish Snap every lunchtime, with the usual rules. Within a couple of days, however, we realised that we missed the utter confusion that was caused by some of last semester's lectures; and so we added rule after rule until there was more discussion over whether it was actually a snap or not than snapping itself. For some reason, some of my friends (like those pictured) still enjoyed playing it and so today when we had all handed in the last hand-in for this week, the cards were brought out.

Today is my flatmate Nicola's 20th birthday, so this evening she cooked dinner for our flat, her brother, and a couple of friends. She cooked, yes, but she enjoys cooking so we let her! Happy birthday Nicola :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.