Bryan Benitez

By BryanBenitez

Blood Drive

So much to say about today.
Today was my school's blood drive and I'm finally old enough to donate my blood! This was a very special moment because I was basically giving back what had saved my life twelve years ago.
-when i was four, I got hit by a car (hit and run) and I lost a very large amount of blood, and thanks to a donor I was able to regain my blood count, and live.
So yeah, when I shared that story with the lady who did the withdraw my blood, she got all happy and got goose bumps.

Something else that happened to today was that I got into NYSTA, which is a portfolio review that art students get picked to do (The good ones) and well I really didn't get picked because my art teacher wasn't participating, so I complained to him and he talked to the teacher in charge, and after her looking at my portfolio, she said yes!

And I have a photo shoot with my friend tomorrow, because there's this website that emailed her saying they want to do like a post on "6 fashion bloggers from nyc that you need to know" and they choose her as one of them! So that's exciting :)

Okay I think I'm done. Til tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.