Turning Point

By MamaFi

Magdalen Green Bandstand

A beautiful purple sky came into view as I neared Magdalen Green at 7.30 this morning. It vanished in the 15 minutes that it took me to drop Hamish off, dash home, and get my camera. I decided to stay and take pictures of the bridge with the sun rising above the hills across the Tay, as well as some of the bandstand.

In future, I'd better get dressed and pick up my camera before leaving the house to do the school run....

Later, I found spots on all the images, and remembered that Hamish had been playing around with flour for his blip last night. Fortunately, they aren't too noticeable here.


The Magdalen Green bandstand has become a Dundee icon and hosts afternoon concerts during the summer. It was built in 1890 at the Saracen Foundry by Walter MacFarlane & co of Glasgow, and is situated in the oldest city park which dates back 400 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.