In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Is it me

Friday.
Some mornings you don't know who you are.
But you can only ever be you.
Sometimes you may look a little cross even when you aren't.
Don't you hate it when people say, " Come on smile."
Even when you are perfectly happy?
I have no intention of walking about with a stupid grin on my face looking like a moron.
You can if you want.
It's Friday.
It will be a day of stupid questions.
" Are you busy?"
"What time did you start?"
"What time do you finish?"
"How long have been doing this?"
AAAAH!
Go ask your butcher these questions, see how he reacts.
Come on, do your taxi drivers a favor, be inventive with your conversation, or SHUT UP!
I am listening to an audiobook of Sherlock Hoes just now in my car.
That does change the conversation.
Honest I am in a good mood.
It's Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.