Naturelover

By Naturelover

Dolphin Island

Thank you to everyone for the kind comments on Sanibel and the candle yesterday. I'm doing another close-up today in honor of our trip to the islands.

When I was a kid I never wanted a pony...oh no, I wanted a pet dolphin. Not very practical in the middle of the Great Lakes, but I didn't care. I love their sleekness, intelligence and beauty in the water and above it.

My friend Outdoorguy knew that, and brought me this crystal image of dolphins at play. I love it, from every angle. It's 3-dimensional interior fascinates me, and I wanted to share it with you.

Then, I'm away to finish packing and fly to see my finny friends in Florida. I'll see you in a week or so, and I know I will miss all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.