CIRCULAR ICE-FLOES

in the Weser, thousands of it, floating in swift movement, making sssstttt-sounds along the shore. Different sizes, some big and so many smaller ones. They kept coming, the whole river filled with it, from the south, and drifted to the north
Never seen something like it before and I marveled walking along the river. I went to the iced waterfall to see what had happenend there. Thicker ice than before, of course, it still is terrible cold in the night.
The sun began to shine a bit when I came there and very little snow dots came down from heaven too.

My haiku:

At the shore I stood
The swan swam against the stream
To meet her mate there

And the German proverb:

Who seeks what he/she should not, finds what he/she would not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.