Let There Be Light

By solli

Green

"A tisket a tasket, a green and yellow basket..."

Well, it's not exactly a basket, unless you count the lattice work and the weave on the back of this old 1960 summer lawn chair.

View large for rusty crackle!

It just occured to me that today is the 35th anniversary of my starting work for the Garden State Parkway back in 1977. Their colors were green and yellow for the longest time. Funny how subconcious these things can be. Even odder, our coin hoppers were called baskets... wow... But now that I'm retired, I guess on a subliminal level, I get to sit in that (proverbial) rusty lawn chair and idle away the hours... :D

I should add the chair doesn't belong to me. I spotted it on a lawn....

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.