BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

F is for Friday and also for ................

Flint.

The Church of St Matthew, Sutton Bridge, Lincolnshire was built in 1843 and constructed with mainly knapped flint and ashlar dressings with some brick.

I wandered lonely as a cloud clown with my camera down by the River Nene hoping to get some stunning water bird photos - duh, silly me, the tide was in and the only birds I saw were gulls ...... it was minus 2 degrees C, windy and I forgot my hat so my hair blew irritatingly across my face as I slipped and slid on the grassy, muddy bank, at least I did remember my gloves ....... what have you done to me Blipfoto????

On my way home I saw that the sun was shining invitingly on the Church - made with flint - and my "F" quest was over! Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.