Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Class of '58

Disclaimer: Not my 50-year reunion.

Spent most of the day inside coding (8 hours, double my normal).
Only left to grab a DQ Thin Mint Blizzard before the seasonal offer was through.
Delicious, by the way.

On my way home, I noticed this posted on the Inn sign. It's often interesting to pay attention to this thing. Either side says something different and it changes every day. Sometimes unusual and hilarious messages appear (all without any sort of unusual or hilarious intended meaning). I just thought it was really cool that in the inn tonight, a group of people are getting together to celebrate their 50-year reunion.

A bit sobering, too, when one thinks about how many people are going to be missing the reunion. And wonders how many more reunions these people will be able to have. I hope this one is fantastic. May their night be filled with joy, laughter, warm memories, and contentment. Oh, and good food. And streamers. Every reunion has to have streamers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.