thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 33 #366photos: Bench stories

2 February 2012

"Love in all its widest sense is the greatest prize" Rita Shaw 1930-1993
Avenue Gardens, Regent's Park

I saw a tweet from @kentishtowner1 about his obsession with finding out the tales behind the bench plaques and inscriptions.

I too have been intrigued by the inscriptions, and of the lives that have been lived. Last year, I came across this bench. I tried to find out more about them but haven't had much luck so far.

On my usual lunchtime walk in my favourite park, I spotted this plaque on a bench. I've never noticed it before. I haven't managed to find out anything about Rita Shaw either. Instead, I will use these tales as inspiration for imagined lives and the stories I have yet to tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.