Going too fast

By palindromonida

Even the sheep looked cold

It is too easy at the moment to post pictures of the beautiful views of where we live. It was just stunning this morning, covered in frost with a bright blue sky. This sheep was giving me a really hard stare as I took in the view. I was trying to get a shot of the fairly small lamb that is in the field next to our house, but he was too far away, huddled under a tree. The lambs aren't usually outside round here at this time of year - but he appeared a couple of weeks ago. I feel sorry for the poor little thing now it has gone so cold again.

Tired today, a late night at my first Trustees meeting in the new job. It went well and they seem receptive to my ideas, which is good. But I didn't get home until nearly 11pm - which is way past my bed time.

Beth woke up at 5.25am, I think it was more to do with her teeth than falling asleep in the car on the way home last night. We brought her in bed with us, but predictably she didn't go back to sleep, just wanted to get to the things on my bedside table.

Picked the children up from nursery after lunch. I had a review with their key workers. J is doing really well, but he we need to find a way to get him interested in making marks. Apart from that she thinks he will be fine at school, even though he will just be four. Then decided to go into the park that nursery backs onto. J did really well riding his bike, he can now even get started getting up hills. Though by the end he was so tired he just sat down on strike. Unfortunately he then fell asleep just before we got home and didn't want to go to bed at bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.