i'll keep watch...

...over you

stay by your side... like you do by mine...


and my little princess diva - has done just that... since early yesterday afternoon. i got back from my time at the park shooting geese and gulls - and was overtaken suddenly by some kind of nasty bug - that is continuing to plague me today...

being sick isn't something gracie enjoys her mistress to be... it causes her to pace back and forth in distress, meowing her discomfort to me... but mostly she demonstrates her compassion by snuggling up close -laying on my head or shoulders... or tucked into my tummy... perhaps curled into the nape of my neck purring a comforting tune - licking my cheek in the hope i'll feel better soon... she's a mama's girl, through and through - and though a cat can't give me medicine to make the bug get out of my system - having my gracie with me has made a world of difference in coping... animals manage to provide us with an ability to get over a rough patch - a kind of therapy to know we'll be okay. everybody should have a princess diva in their lives... for me - it makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.