All change.

By MrsClix

Mazarins

Meeting up town today so a brisk walk home through the Meadows gave me the ability to pop into Peters Yard where all sorts of wonderful treats lie.

I went in for crisp breads. After all, I am trying to be good. I went in for crisp breads praying that they had some left. Some of these. Some Mazarin's. Someone was watching over me.

I wish I could give you some interesting fact about their history but I can't. All I can say is that they are absolutely the scrummiest little cakes you ever tasted. Almond-y but not in a bakewell tart way. Just in a Scandi way. I love them. I would love to make them but that won't help the waist line. I just have to go buy them.

And then sit back and enjoy them with a hot chocolate or something cold and enjoy. And savour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.