The Adventures of Pippin

By kmcameron

On the back foot

So, I was lying on the floor trying to get a Pippin's-eye-view of the world, hoping she would do something interesting for me, but all she did was lie down and stick her back foot in my face.

Probably this means something rude in spaniel but, fortunately for me, I am oblivious to such profanities and just thought it would make a good blip!

I had such a nice day today right up until the close of play, so have been using Pippin as a bit of a therapet since then and I think she's a bit fed up with me.

Anyway, yesterday we met a lovely little girl and her Mum who told us that Pippin was their favourite dog in the whole village and I have never felt more proud! She had just fallen over and still had little tears glistening on her little face, so I hope getting to meet Pippin cheered her up a bit.

Pippin is quite famous in the village because she goes to get the paper with my Dad every morning and lots of the children are on their way to school at around that time of day. I think these people had just admired her from afar before. Although they did know her name, so maybe they had spoken to her before. Anyway, apparently she thinks Pippin is the dog from a TV programme that flies an aeroplane? I still have to look that up and find out what it is!

She is good for therapy is Pippin. At least once every day I wonder how it was that we came to have such a lovely dog. I can't believe how lucky I am to have her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.