Crazy Red

By crazyred

The ultimate back home nightmare

I'm Back!!!

After every trip there's some cleaning to do and clear away the outdoor gear. But if one has been hiking for ever in the mountains of Island without even a picture of a washing machine, and most of the time without even the closest resemblance of a stream with enough water to wash myself, one can only imagine what my clothes smell like... Right... Like the inside of a 25-year old gymbag that's been used every day... Man, the smell. Even though it was my own smell, it almost curled my moustache. Yuk.

Anywho. Great trip, awesome mountains, lot's of weather (only snow and hail were left out of the kinds of weather we had), huge rivers to cross (coooold!), sulfer smelling lava pools, beautiful Icelandic girls... And now I'm back with a lot of memories, even more pictures and a backpack full of smelly clothes and other very dirty gear. The first batch of clothes is in the washing machine and 14 Gb of pictures transferred to my pc. Just looked them through and it's gonna be a helluva job to process them.

So please be patient for the backblips... Please?

Have a nice night and don't stay up too late. I won't.

Crazy Red out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.