Chiara

By Chiara

Palm Centro

For five years, I had a Tmobile Sidekick. My relationship with it could be best defined as abusive. It withheld text messages from me, its SIM card reader quit on me several times, it lost coverage so often that my heart would flutter whenever a single bar or two showed, and on top of it all, its customer service earned a spot in MSN's Customer Service Hall of Shame.

Unfortunately, I became used to the lousy treatment by my phone and soon thought this was the norm among all cellphones. Last April, to my dismay, the Sidekick quit on me once again. It completely shut down, and I called TMobile to get a replacement (as I had insurance). They told me I had to pay $200 for a refurbished phone -- what a ripoff! So rather than spend one more second dealing with their horrible customer service (which took me about an hour to get ahold of), I just canceled my service with them and went out to find a new phone... with AT&T. When I told the TMobile representative that I was switching to AT&T, he panicked and tried to get me to stay with them by badmouthing AT&T. How professional.

So after some research, I decided to get a Palm Centro. I can't believe I stuck with TMobile for so long while something so amazing was out there, waiting for me.

This phone has been everything the Sidekick wasn't. It gives me ALL my text messages, it has not once stopped working, it has great coverage, and I'm continually pleasantly amazed by AT&T's customer service, and so much more. It's a blessing!

So here's to you, Palm Centro, for making my mobile life so much easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.