Tuftybanana'spics

By tufty

Mad.

Yesterday morning when we went to play squash it was -10. On the way home it was -8.5. Yesterday evening coming back from a night with Mike in Retek utca, it was, bizarrely, only -5. This morning, the snow arrived and the temperature has been hovering between -11 and -8. I bravely set off to walk a kilometre or two to pick up a poster print I'd ordered (although I now realise the size I ordered is bigger than the frame!), only to discover that the shop doesn't open until 10am on Saturdays (which I would have realised had I not been up and moving before my natural awakening-time). In order not to waste the fact that I was out and moving I was wandering along the banks of the Danube snapping the little that was visible through the snow, when I was startled by an odd sound. Yes, that's right, a team of runners zooming swiftly past. The noise, incidentally, was the sound of their ligaments popping. Running in temperatures like these? Mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.